Con Amore

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Con Amore

A music based, slice of life, romance visual novel.

5 posters

Project status

tnnn

Project status Empty Project status

Post  tnnn Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:23 pm

Heya,

I might be interested in helping*, but I'd like to know a little more about your team and ideas first. So, three short questions:

1. How many people are already working on the project (and how much time are they willing to spend working on it)?
    2. With your team as it is now, would you be able to produce something (be it story, art or music) that would make other people interested in joining/supporting you?
    3. Are you planning to use RenPy or any other VN frameworks?

*As for my ability to help - I'm a software developer/engineer, so I should be able to help with both coding and pulling 'all the stuff' together and making it work (+ I can provide all the necessary technical infrastructure).
    notop
    notop

Project status Empty Re: Project status

Post  notop Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:37 pm

I'll go ahead and take a swing at this one, even though I'm sure Waytfm would be a better speaker for us.

1. As of right now there are six devs: all of us are technically writers, Waytfm as the group leader, and LovelyLittleLark is our official artist.
    All of us frequent the boards, and we're all putting in effort for whatever ideas we're having.

2. It is possible. There are some things in the work. I talked to LLL today, and she said it was coming along. (Though, she also made the comment that she's terrible, so I imagine she's going for a perfectionist's approach, as is her personality).

3. I would imagine RenPy, but that's up to Waytfm and the techies. I just write stuff.

Hope I'm not overstepping anything be doing this. Like I said, all I do is write. Razz
    Zarich
    Zarich

Post  Zarich Tue Apr 17, 2012 8:43 pm